Japan

I’m back.

For I believe the third time, in about as many posts. Whether anyone still frequents this blog is doubtable, it is most likely unwillingly come across by motorbike enthusiasts. Oh well.

So I now live in Japan. Osaka, Japan to be more exact. So how is life over there? I hear inquiring minds and people generally interested in my well-being asking….

Well, good. Work is not as challenging as it once was, hence the days are filled more with those lovable banalities.

Instead of a long blog explaining my absence…  I will post some photos.

I like photos…

dscf1355.jpg

Other Jets and I, notice me kissing up to charming the Mayor (Note: Not for much longer as he recently lost the mayoral election)

dscf5096.jpg

First night in Tokyo.

dscf5099.jpg

国際交流、or ‘International Exchange’

dscf5124.jpg

At the Keio Plaza in Shinjuku, Tokyo.

dscf5126.jpg

Wellington Jets. Great night.

dscf5139.jpg
A fallen comrade… the morning after.

dscf5150.jpg

Umeda, viewed from another CIR’s balcony.

dscf5169.jpg

We rocked it.

dscf5202.jpg

The IAAF World Championships in Athletics came to town.

dscf5210.jpg

Working Saturday at the Noh.

dscf5400.jpg

Autumn colours in Arashiyama, Kyoto.

dscf5409.jpg

I love Kyoto.

So there you have it, a very unlikely update.

I have an expensive bottle of Tequila.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

